How to Sign Out of Google Chrome

You may get signed into the Google Chrome on others computer. Now your account has all those browsing data and information of that browser.

Well, you won’t let your account filled with unwanted synchronization information from that Google Chrome. Or someone may damage your account.

Here we will show you how to sign out of Google Chrome from all devices including Desktop and mobile devices. Also, you will learn how to remove your account from all devices quickly with one click.

How to Sign Out of Google Chrome

As Google Chrome is available across all platforms. You may use computer or mobile device to use Google Chrome. Almost all versions have the same interface, but here we will see the process detail for each device.

Sign out of Google Chrome on Computer

On the computer device, you can use the following instruction to sign out from Google Chrome.

Step 1: Open your Google Chrome on the computer.

Step 2: Click on the 3-dotted icon at the top-right corner.

click on the 3 dotted option on Google Chrome

Step 3: Just go to Settings.

Click on the settings option on Google Chrome

Step 4: At the People section, you will see your name and email. Click on the SIGN OUT option just beside it.

Step 5: To confirm click on SIGN OUT button.

click on the SIGN OUT option to get signed out from Google Chrome

Yes! You have logged out from Google Chrome. If you want to remove your existing data, check into the last option before signing out.

How to Sign Out of Google Chrome on Mobile

The Google Chrome browser also dominates Android and iOS devices. If you want to get signed out of Google Chrome on any smartphone, here we will implement it practically. However, the Android and iOS version of Google Chrome doesn’t have the same interface.

Sign out of Google on Android

Have an Android device? Use the described procedure on your Google Chrome to get signed out from your account.

Step 1: Open Google Chrome on Android.

Step 2: Just tap on the 3-dot icon.

click on the three doted icon

Step 3: From the menu, chose the Settings option.

tap on the settings option on the menu

Step 5: Tap on your name and email at the top.

tap on the email option at the first

Step 4: Lastly, tap on Sign out of Chrome.

click on the sign out option to get singed out from gmail account on gogole chrome

That’s enough to get signed out your account from Google Chrome Android browser. Now your Account won’t carry any information of that Google Chrome browser.

Sign out of Google Chrome on iOS

In case you want to sign out of Google Chrome on your iOS device, then here’s the all process you should follow.

Step 1: Firstly, open your Google Chrome app.

Step 2: Tap on the 3-dot icon.

Step 3: Go to Settings.

Step 4: Now, tap on the slider at the bottom of your screen.

Step 5: Finally, press the Continue button to sign out.

So, that’s how you can get signed out of your iOS devices like iPhone or iPad easily. Once you did, your account is free from that Google Chrome browser.

How to Sign Out of Google Chrome Remotely

Even, if you don’t really present on the computer you were signed-in to Chrome, you can also get signed out remotely. Yes, there’s an option is available that lets you sign out of that Chrome browser without opening that. Check the process mentioned below.

Step 1: Log into your Google or Gmail Account.

Step 2: Open the Recently used device page.

Step 3: Find the device you ware logged in.

click on the mobile phone tha you have lost

Step 4: Once you find that, press the REMOVE button.

Click on the remove button to stop access to this mobile

That will log out your account from that device’s Google Chrome. Now anyone wants to use your account on that device will require your password. However, it’s better to change your password if you are in doubt.

How to Sign Out Someone of Google Chrome

As Google Chrome can be used by several people using Google profile function. It’s a special feature that lets everyone browse Google Chrome with their personalized settings on one computer.

If you want to sign out someone from Google Chrome, here’ the process that you should follow.

Step 1: Open Google Chrome.

Step 2: At the upper-right side click on the current username.

Step 3: Click on Manage People.

chose the manage people option on dropdown menu

Step 4: Take the mouse over the people you want to remove.

Step 5: Click on the 3-dot icon.

tap on the 3-dotted icon over the people you wants to remove

Step 6: Lastly, chose to Remove this person option.

click on the remove this person option on Google Chrome

 

 

The selected person will get singed out from Google Chrome once you did the action. However, anyone can easily get signed into Google Chrome after terminating the account.

Browse Google Chrome without Signing In

If you ever browse any computer that used by the other or public computer, then you should browse your Google Chrome in Gest mode. It’s the safe option if you are using that browser for a short period.

Here’s the key process to browse Google Chrome as Gest mode.

Step 1: Open your Google Chrome.

Step 2: At the upper-right side of the screen, Click on the current username.

Step 3: Select Guest.

guest option on Google Chrome

That will take you into the Gest mode. When you are gest mood you don’t have to use your Google account to browser internet. However, you can also use gest mood option on Android and iOS version of Google Chrome.

Things to Remover

  • When you sign out of any Google Chrome browser, your account will not get synchronized with that particular Google Chrome browser.
  • Your other devices won’t get synchronized with that Google Chrome password, bookmark, history, and others after sign-out out.
  • The browsing history, bookmarks, and other information might not get deleted when you sign out.
  • If you are using a public computer or others mobile, it’s recombined that you use Gest Mode on Google Chrome.
  • Change your current password if you feel any kind of insecurity on your Google account.

Conclusion

Sign out from Google Chrome may not delete all its information from the device. But, it’ will help you to get free your account and devices from that particular Google Chrome browser. As an alert, you must use a public device using a guest profile.

At gest profile, all the information won’t get synchronized to your account. Well, if you logged in as a mistake, just sign out from it. You can do it by yourself or remotely.

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *