How to Permanently Delete Facebook Account

Facebook is a great place to stay engaged with people, friends, and the world. It’s the highest ranked social networking site in the world. Here you can chat with other users, share photos and videos with your friends, search people, comment, go live on Facebook and much more. But sometimes it’s gets inverted everything. Facebook is not that much joyful place for everyone. It’s not designed for everyone. Someone might get offended by Facebook. So, if you want to delete or deactivate your Facebook account, here we will discuss and explain the process of deactivating and deleting the Facebook account.

Advertisement

However, Facebook is the biggest and most popular social networking site, but it destroys our important time of our life. By some research, it also comes up that Facebook also takes away people from social, love and professional side of their life. It’s also true that Facebook tracks your online activity and information’s for advertising. And recently a new router has arrived that Facebook might add advertising to their message.

If you want to quit Facebook that you can do it by two ways. Frist, one is deactivating the Facebook account and another one is Deleting Facebook account. There is a big diffraction between deactivating and deleting.

Deactivating Deleting
If you deactivate your Facebook account, then your Facebook account will get erased for a certain time. If you log into your account, you will get your deactivating account again. If you Delete your Facebook account, then your account will get deleted from Facebook for every. You won’t be able to back your account once it gets deleted.

Read Also: Twitter Login

So, if you want a permeant solution at quitting Facebook you can delete your Facebook account for all time and Facebook will erase you all account data from their service. If you have shared or posted something important or shaved your favorite post on Facebook, you will also lose every bit of your account data. To make sure you that you don’t lose your important data, you can download your Facebook account data. You will find here posts, shares, picture videos and other information of your account.

Advertisement

How to Download Facebook Account Data

Step 1: Log into your Facebook account using Facebook login process.

Step 2: Then click on the upside-down arrow at the top-right side of the screen.How to Permanently Delete Facebook upside down arrow

Advertisement

Step 3: Click on the ‘Settings’ option.

How to Permanently Delete Facebook settings

Step 4: Go to Generals > Download a copy.

How to Permanently Delete Facebook download a copy

Step 5: Click on Start My Archive.

How to Permanently Delete Facebook start archive

Step 6: Write your password and click the ‘Submit’ button.

How to Permanently Delete Facebook password submit

Step 7: Click Start My Archive again that’s all.

How to Permanently Delete Facebook start archive

Facebook will take the time to gather your account information. Once they have done, you will get an Email with your Facebook account associated email address. Click on their provided link, set location and start to download your account information!

Read Also: Snapchat Login

How to Remove Linked Third-Party Apps and Accounts from Your Facebook

When you were too active on your Facebook account, you might use have your Facebook account to login to other Apps or Website or Accounts. Remember, after deleting your account, if you log in to any third-party apps or account using your Facebook account in between next 14 days your account may get reactivated because your Facebook account will be used at that particular time. So, you should remove all linked apps or accounts before you permanently delete your Facebook account.

Step 1: Click on the upside-down arrow and then click on Settings.

How to Permanently Delete Facebook settings

Step 2: Go to Apps, and click on the cross sign beside every app you see.

How to Permanently Delete Facebook apps

Step 3: Click on ‘Remove’ button.
How to Permanently Delete Facebook remove

Permanently Delete Facebook Account on PC

Now it’s time to take the final step, deleting Facebook account!

Step 1: First make sure you have logged into your Facebook account.

Step 2: Go to the Account Deleting Page.

Step 3: Click on Delete My Account.

How to Permanently Delete Facebook delete account

Step 4: Enter your Facebook account password in the first box. Then give CAPTCHA at the second box. After all, click on the OK button.

Note: Facebook plays a trick here. The OK button is located on the left side and its white colored!

How to Permanently Delete Facebook final approval

Delete Facebook Account on Mobile

Deleting account at mobile is also same, but we have also added the account deleting process for mobile users.

Step 1: Go to https://m.Facebook.com and log into your Facebook account.

Step 2: Go to the ‘Account Deletion Page’.

Step 3: Write your Facebook account password and tap the Submit button.

How to Permanently Delete Facebook account deletion proccess in mobile

How to Cancel Facebook Deletion Process

As we said, Facebook will take some time to completely delete your account. They will delete your account after 14 days. If you log in to your Facebook account using your credentials in between next 14 days, you can reactive your Facebook account. Just click on ‘Cancel deletion’ button and your account will get activated again.

Note: If you chose to cancel Facebook account deletion, then you have to follow the account deletion process again to delete your account.

How to Permanently Delete Facebook cancel deletion

Sometimes to remember again,

  • After 14 days, your Facebook account will get deleted penalty.
  • Once your account gets deleted, there is no way to get your account back.
  • All account information will be deleted from the Facebook
  • After deleting your account, your chat history will be available to others.

If you still want to meet people, contact with your friends and family, then you can use alternative messaging apps also.

Some Alternatives to Facebook: Twitter, LinkedIn, Snapchat, Instagram, MocoSpace

Messaging Apps: WhatsApp, ooVoo, Skype, Kik

Dating Site: PlentyOfFish, baddo, Match, Zoosk, eHarmony and more.

The Bottom Line

So, that’s all you should know about deleting and deactivating your Facebook account. Hope you will get a good life from being away from Facebook. Someone we have to take the hard decisions to make everything normal. It’s your life so, take right decision that will help you and your life to grow.

If you are facing privacy problem, then you should know about: How To Increase Online Security

What’s was your reason to delete the Facebook account? Why you want that? Had you a bad experience on Facebook? let us know.

If you have any problem, you can share with us. We will help you to get rid of that problem. We are always active to help you.

Advertisement

Torat Hossain, senior author in bNewTech. I love to learn new things and help people. I love Science, Technology, Finance, Games, and others.

1 Comment
  1. Reply
    Arvind kumar rai August 8, 2017 at 2:26 pm

    Dear friends,I was delete my facebook account.

Leave a reply

bNewTech