POF is one of the largest dating sites in the world. They have lots of people and lots of accounts. Single men and women come here to find their perfect partner. To communicate with each other, you have to use message/mailing system at POF. Using personal message you can create a good relationship with other POF users. But the other POF user can block you anytime they want. They don’t need to show any reason to block you. So, how do you know if someone has blocked you on POF?
How to Know If Someone Blocked You on POF
As we said, Any POF user can block anyone anytime. It’s an easy process. So, when someone blocks you on POF,
- You can search for their profile.
- You can view their profile.
- All information and pictures can be seen by you.
- You can’t massage that person who has blocked you.
- The messages you sent to him/her will get deleted from ‘Sent Messages’
Look, when you get blocked by any POF user, you can see their profile. At PlentyOfFish no one can restrict you from view their profile. You can even see their profile on the search list if you search them by username. Even when they hide their POF account, you will be also able to find and view hidden POF account of them.
But the main thing is you won’t be able to message him/her again after you get blocked by him/her. When you will try to message that user, you will get an unexpected message saying ‘You have been blocked by this user’. That’s the real sign, they have blocked you from messaging on POF! Remember, blocking automatically eliminates you from their favorite list(If you were in their Favourite list).
Why Would Someone Blocked You on POF
There are lots of reason to block another user in POF. Perhaps, in POF it is not necessary to show reason to block any POF user. At POF, anyone can block you if, you have sent messages to him. Using special technique They can also block you if you don’t have sent him/her any messages.
Here are some possible reasons,
- They may get offended by your messages.
- In most dating sites, attractive women(men also) get too many messages. Sometimes they chose the ‘Block’ feature to get rid of those messages.
- You might not match the criteria that they have set in their Mail settings.
There could be more other reason also, but we have mentioned major and common reasons.
Blocked on POF (Plenty Of Fish): FAQ
What happens when you block someone on POF?
When you block someone on POF, he/she can’t able to send you messages. But he/she will able to search your profile, can view your profile, all information and pictures.
How do I know if I’ve been blocked on POF?
How do you know if you’re blocked on POF? Just message that person, you will get an unexpected message saying ‘You have been blocked by this user’. This is the confirmation that you have been blocked by that user.
When you block someone on POF what do they see?
When you block someone on POF,
#They can search for your profile.
#They can view your profile.
#All information and pictures can be seen by them.
#They can’tmessagee you.
#The messages they sent to you will get deleted from ‘Sent Messages’.
How to message someone who blocked you on POF?
You can’t. Only you can create a new account and then message that person who blocked you on plenty of fish.
The Bottom Line
So, that’s how you can know if Someone Blocked You on POF. First, check the blocking Signs of POF. If the Signs matches with you, you might get blocked by that user. If you see any kind of unexpected sign, you can use POF Forums discuss and tell other POF user about this. You can also check the reason for other signs here: eMails gone – what does it mean.