Skype is an amazing messaging software. Here you can communicate with your friends and family easily. In some cases, Skype also lets you block any particular user from letting them contact. But sadly, there is no direct indicator to tell that if someone has blocked you on Skype. Don’t worry, here we will discuss, how to know if someone blocked you on Skype.
Read also: How to Share Audio on Skype
List of Contents
How to Know if Someone Blocked You on Skype
Blocking other users isn’t that difficult in Skype. Although Skype doesn’t send any notification to the blocked person. But, there’s some hint to detect it. You can use those hints to detect that you if you have blocked by any Skype contact you know.
Method 1: Check your contact list
Open your Skype application and log into your Skype account. Then find the user profile in your Skype contact list. If the Skype user has blocked you, a default avatar will get displayed instead of their profile picture. You may also get a question mark beside his/her avatar.
Method 2: Check their Skype profile
Just right-click on the username and select ‘View profile’. If the user has blocked you, then you won’t be able to see their online status. Probably you might see a message ‘This person has not shared their details with you’. Also, you won’t see the contact number of the user.
Method 3: Try to call him/her via Skype
Instantly send a voice or video call to that Skype user. If you have blocked, the call will get ended quickly with an error. Also, you won’t be able to send him any text messages.
A clear sign is that you can’t delete previews send messages that were sent to him/her.
Note: To delete send a message, right click on the message and select ‘Remove Message’ option.
Are you blocked or not? If not, that great. If blocked, then try to contact him/her with another medium such as Facebook, Twitter or WhatsApp. Don’t knock him/her with a new Skype account. It would annoy him/her. Try to solve the real cause of blocking you.
Have any comment about this? Put it in the comment.