How to Delete Facebook Page Permanently

How to Delete Facebook Page Permanently

Sometimes we need to delete Facebook page if there are multiple pages existing or if we change our business plan. So here I’m helping you to delete a facebook fan page or business page.

It’s so easy to delete a Facebook page safely. Moreover deleting a facebook fan page or business page takes up to 14 days to complete.

Besides that, you have to be the admin to delete a facebook page. If you are not the Admin of that page, simply you can’t delete that page.

Here I will also show you how to delete a facebook fan page or business page in detail. So, let’s jump in.

Delete Facebook Page Permanently

To Delete a Facebook Fan Page or business page follow the steps given below with picture.

Step-1: Log in to your facebook account.

Delete Facebook Page

Enter your email or phone number and password to log in your facebook account as mentioned in above.

Step-2: Go to your page and click on Settings.

Delete Facebook Page

First of all you must be the Admin of the page that you want to delete. Now go to page settings that present on the top of the page and click on the Settings as mentioned in above picture.

Step-3: Click Remove Page.

Delete Facebook Page

Remove Page option present on the bottom of the General settings. Now click on Remove Page button and follow the screen instruction. If you don’t see the option, it may mean that you are not an admin of the page. So you can’t delete the page.

Step-4: Delete the page.

Delete Facebook Page

Now click on Delete Page button. It is a permanent process and will take 14 days to complete this action. During this nobody will be able to see the page and it’s content. You can also restore the page during this time, if you wish not to delete your page.

Step-5: Check the box Unpublish this page and click on Delete Page button.

Delete Facebook Page

Check the box Unpublish this page and then click on Delete Page button. Now wait for 14 days, after that period your page will be deleted from facebook permanently. If you want to restore the page, you can restore the page within 14 days. After 14 days, you will be asked to confirm the page deletion permanently.

8 thoughts on “How to Delete Facebook Page Permanently”

  1. I want to change my email address in facebook but it is not letting me because it says that the email is already used by facebook. that is true but it is for a deactivated account. How can I successfully remove the old email address from my active account and add my new email address that was previously used in a deactivated account? I tried under settings but there is no icon to “remove”.

    • Hey,
      You can’t use your deactivated account’s email. A old facebook account’s email only usable when you delete the previous account, not deactivated. If facebook disabled your account, you can’t use that email again.

      Thanks

  2. So I tried to follow your directions but when I hit “settings” there is no option for “remove page”. and, yes, I am he administrator of the page. The only way for me to get rid of the page is to cancel my account and thus my other page. Not the solution I was looking for. My “settings” age doesn’t look anything like yours! 🙂

  3. So I tried to follow your directions but when I hit “settings” there is no option for “remove page”. and, yes, I am he administrator of the page. The only way for me to get rid of the page is to cancel my account and thus my other page. Not the solution I was looking for. My “settings” age doesn’t look anything like yours! 🙂

Leave a Comment

This site uses Akismet to reduce spam. Learn how your comment data is processed.