How to Block Someone on Facebook

Facebook contains a big number of users from all around the world. Every person is different and some are offensive also. You may get hurt by any Facebook users by their post or comment. They could be your Facebook friend or not. But you can block any user on Facebook, using our mentioned process. Here we will show you the process on how to block someone on Facebook.

When you Block Someone on Facebook

If you block someone on Facebook, they won’t be able to do the mentioned actions.

  • Send a message to your profile.
  • send an invite to join any group or events to you.
  • Tag you in any post.
  • Mention you.
  • Poke you.
  • See your posts, comments, and shared contents.
  • Send Friend Request to you.
  • Search your profile on Facebook.

Eventually, they automatically get eliminated from your friend’s list. Don’t worry, he or she won’t get notified that you have blocked them. Everything will be in peace.  However, you can see their previous conversation. If you don’t want to bear it, then just delete the conversation. Sometime Unfriending someone can probably, solve the matter.

How to Block Someone on Facebook Using Computer

In a computer device, you can unfriend someone in tow methods. Those are, Here we have given the full process of those two methods.

Method 1: Use Privacy Shortcuts

Step 1: Go to facebook.com and just log into your Facebook account.

Step 2: Then click on the red marketed question sign.

Click on the upside down triangle on facebook homepage

Step 3: Chose Privacy shortcuts option from the menu.

Go into the privacy shortcuts of your facebook account

Step 4: Click on ‘How do I stop someone from bothering me?’.

Facebook privacy shortcuts blocking section

Step 5: Now a blank box will appear. Just write the name of that person whom you want to block. Then click on the Block button.

Facebook block option

Step 6: Then find that person from the list and click on the Block button again.

Click on the Block button to block the specific person on Facebook

Step 7: Click on Block username button to confirm the blocking that person.

Facebook final blocking option

Method 2: Use Profile Shortcuts

Step 1: Go to the Facebook profile of that person to block. You just have to click on the name of that person and you will get redirected to the profile page.

Facebook wall post

Step 2: Click on the 3-dot button.

Facebook 3 dot buttons

Step 3: Choose Block option from the menu.

Facebook block option

Step 4: Click Confirm option.

Facebook block confirmation seen

Block Someone on Facebook Using Mobile Phone

Above all, you can also block someone on Facebook using your smart mobile device. You can follow one of those option to block that specific person on Facebook. Here is the full detail of those methods.

Method 1: Use Privacy Shortcuts

Step 1: Open your web browser and log into your Facebook account.

Step 2: Click on the menu icon at the top-right corner of the screen.

Click on the menu icon from facebook mobile webiste

Step 3: Scroll down and go to Account Settings > Blocking.

Facebook account settings and blocking option

Step 4: Write the name of the person and click on Block button.

type and block someone on facebook

Step 5: Find that profile of that person from the list and tap the Block button beside it.

click on the block button on facebook

Step 6: Click Block button again to confirm.

Facebook block confermation button

Method 2: Go to the Profile

Step 1: Go to the profile page of that person witch you want to block. Just click on the name of that particular Facebook user.

Click on the profile name of that person

Step 2: Click 3-dot icon at the right. Select Block option.

Block Someone on Facebook

Step 3:  Finally tap on the Block option again to confirm.

Facebook block person by mobile

Conclusion

So, that’s what you have to do if you want to block someone on Facebook. Thus, you can get relief from an evil person on Facebook. If you ever change your mind, you can unblock that person any time. However, you can block any number of people you want. It’s not limited to specific numbers.

Some facts to be remembered,
👉 The blocked person will never get any notification about your blocking.
👉 Once you unblock that person, you won’t be able to block him/her again in next 48 Hours(2 days).
👉 After blocking you and that blocked person, both can see the chat history.
👉 During the blocking period, no one can see each other’s profile anymore on Facebook.

 

Leave a Reply

Your email address will not be published. Required fields are marked *